Al-Hikmah University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Has Been Released

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar for the first and second semester of 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar

The Mangement of Al-Hikmah University has released the Academic Calendar for first and second semester of 2017/2018. Also published in the calendar is Al-Hikmah resumption, revision and examination dates for both semesters of 2017/18 academic session.

 This is to inform all students, lecturers and members of the Al-Hikmah University community that the academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session’s first and second semester has been released as follows.

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2017/2018 SESSION

DateEvents
Sunday, 15th October, 2017All Students come into Residence/Payment of Fees/Levies, allocation into Halls of Residence and Familiarization with Campuses (Faculties, Departments, Library and Clinic)/Registration for Courses
Mon., 16th October, 2017Registration for 2017/2018 begins for ALL Students
Monday, 23rd October, 2017Lectures for Harmattan Semester Begin for all Students
Wed. 25th – Fri., 27th October, 2017Orientation Programme for Fresh Students.
Wednesday, 29th November, 2017Senate Meeting
Wednesday, 29th November, 2017COURSES REGISTRATION FOR 2017/2018 SESSION ENDS FOR OLD STUDENTS ONLY
Thursday, 30th November, 2017Late Registration for 2017/2018 Courses begins for Old Students only (Late registration attracts administrative charges of 10,000)
Friday, 1st December, 2017Eid-il-Maulid
Mon. 25th – Tues. 26th December, 2017Public Holiday(Christmas and Boxing Day)
Wednesday, 27th December, 2017Harmattan Semester Lectures Continue
Saturday, 30th December, 2017Late Registration for 2017/2018 Courses ends for Old Students
Monday, 1st January, 2018Public Holiday (New Year Day)
Sunday, 7th January, 2018Founder’s Day
Friday, 12th January, 2018MATRICULATION
Saturday, 13th January, 2018Harmattan Semester Lectures End
Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th January, 2018REVISION (For Harmattan Semester Examinations)
Monday, 22nd January – Saturday, 3rd February, 2018HARMATTAN SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS
Wednesday, 24th January, 2018Senate Meeting
Monday, 5th – Saturday, 17th February, 2018Inter-Semester Break
Thursday, 15th February, 2018Council Meeting
Saturday, 17th February, 2018Marking & Grading of Results
Sunday, 18th February, 2018All Students Come into Residence For Rain Semester
Monday, 19th February, 2018Rain Semester Lectures Begin
Mon. 19th-Wed., 21st February, 2018Departmental Meeting for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
Wednesday, 21st February, 2018Senate Meeting
Thur., 22nd – Saturday, 24th Feb., 2017Uploading of Harmattan Semester Results by Departments
Monday, 26th February – Thursday, 1st March, 2018Faculty Board Examiners’ Meeting for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
Wednesday, 28th March, 2018Senate Meeting
Wednesday, 25th April, 2018Senate Meeting
Tuesday, 1st May, 2018W O R K E R S  D A Y
Friday, 11th May, 2018Rain Semester Lectures end
Monday, 14th –  Friday, 18th May, 2018REVISION
Thursday, 17th May, 2018Council Meeting
Monday, 20th May – Saturday, 9th June, 2018RAIN SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS (400 LEVEL FIRST)
Friday, 29th May, 2018D E M O C R A C Y  D A Y
Monday, 11th June, 2018Long Vacation SIWES commences
Thursday, 14th – Friday, 15th June, 2018Eid-il-Fitri Break
Saturday, 9th – Saturday, 23rd 2018Marking and Grading of Rain Semester Scripts
Monday, 25th – Wed., 27th June, 2018Dept. Meeting for Consideration of Results (Final Year only)
Thur., 28th – Saturday, 30th June, 2018Uploading of Results (Final Students only)
Monday, 2nd – Thurs., 5th July, 2018Faculty Board of Examiners’ Meetings (Final Year Students only)
Wednesday, 4th July, 2018Preparation for Order of Proceeding Commences
Mon., 9th – Wed., 11th July, 2018Business Committee of Senate (Consideration of Results)
Monday, 16th July, 2018Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results
Wed., 18th – Fri., 20th July, 2018Departmental Meeting for Consideration of 300 level and below Students’ Results
Mon., 23rd – Wed., 25th July, 2018Uploading of Results by Departments (100 – 300 level)
Thur., 26th – Sat., 28th July, 2018Faculty Board of Examiner Meetings (Consideration of Results)
Mon., 30th July – Wed., 1st Aug., 2018Business Committee of Senate (Consideration of Results)
Monday, 6th August, 2018Senate Meeting (For Consideration of Results 300 and below)
Tue., 7th Aug., – Sun., 30th Sept., 2018Registration for Summer School/Lectures begin
Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018Eid-il-Kabir Break
Tue., 2nd – Sat., 13th October, 2018Summer School Examinations
Tue., 16th – Wed., 17th Oct., 2018Departmental Meeting for Consideration of Summer Results
Thur., 18th – Fri., 19th Oct., 2018Faculty Board of Examiners Meeting (Consideration of Summer Programme Results)
Monday, 22nd October, 2018Senate Meeting (For Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Examinations)
Monday, 29th October, 2018Council Committees
Tuesday, 30th October, 2018Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for 8th Convocation Ceremony
Wednesday, 31st October, 2018Council Committees
Thursday, 1st November, 2018Council Meeting
Friday, 2nd November, 20188th Convocation Lecture
Saturday, 3rd November, 20188th Convocation Ceremony
Sunday, 28th November, 2018Commencement of 2018/2019 Academic Session
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION  
HARMATTAN SEMESTERRAIN SEMESTER
12 weeks of Instruction12 weeks of Instruction
1 week of Revision1 week of Revision
2 weeks of Examinations2 weeks of Examinations

If you Have Any Question or Need More Information Regarding Al-Hikmah University 2017/2018 Academic Calendar Has Been Released, Kindly Make Use Of The Comment Box Below To Commumicate Your Feelings.

---- EduInformant.com.ng

Do you want fast updates? Don't Hesitate to Like our Facebook Page AND Also Follow Us On Twitter, Thanks and Share this Post below.


Receive our Latest Updates via your 📩 Email for Free. Enter your Email to subscribe: